Wednesday, January 11, 2017

Children's Book Series Review: Tales of Sasha- Books 1 and 2

**Complimentary products received in exchange for our honest review.  All opinions are ours and ours alone**

little bee books has some big news! They just released a brand new chapter books series called Tales of Sasha. Perfect for fans of My Little Pony, Tales of Sasha stars Sasha, a little horse with a BIG secret and her best friend Wyatt as they embark on a magical journey to learn about Sasha’s past.

The first two books in the Tales of Sasha series were published on January 3. In Tales of Sasha: The Big Secret, readers are introduced to Sasha and Wyatt, kindhearted and spirited young horses that live in Verdant Valley. Sasha has always felt a bit different than the other horses. For starters, she looks nothing like her two older sisters, who are black and brown while Sasha is pale gray—except for a small white patch on her back. Whenever Sasha’s patch begins to itch and sparkle, she is overwhelmed by the urge to soar. When she tells her parents how she feels they confess that they found Sasha wrapped in a golden blanket years ago with a note that read “Please keep Sasha safe until we can see her again”. Sasha is shocked and decides to go on a quest to find her birth parents and takes Wyatt along on the adventure where they soon discover that she is no ordinary horse.

Book Two, Tales of Sasha: Journey Beyond the Trees chronicles the quest that Sasha and Wyatt embark on to solve the mysteries of Sasha’s past, leading them beyond the Verdant Valley and into the forest. Will Sasha learn where she came from and meet horses that are just like her?

With easy-to-read language and illustrations on almost every page, little bee chapter books are perfect for beginning readers age 6-8.

A, who is 10, loved these two books!  Her review is below:

"Tales of Sasha books are easy to read and they are funny! I would recommend these books to girls ages 6 and up.  If you like horses and fairy tales, these books are for you!"

Based on the first two books, we think this series promises to be a good one.  
In March little bee books will be releasing another chapter book series called Ella and Owen, starring twin dragons who couldn’t be less alike, and we can't wait!

Disclosure: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.